Sunday, July 10, 2011

Matchbox Twenty

Matchbox Twenty is an American rock band formed in 1995. Their current members are: Rob Thomas (vocals), Paul Doucette (rhythm guitars, backing vocals), Bryan Yale (bass guitar), Kyle Cook (lead guitar, backing vocals) and Ryan McMillan (drums, percussion). They have released four albums which are all hits internationally.

MB20's first debut album was titled Yourself or Someone Like You (1996) which was a certified diamond in USA. It includes the songs "Push", "3AM", "Real World" and "Back 2 Good".

Their second album, Mad Season (2000) charted top three on Billboard 200 and four times platinum. Includes songs like "Mad Season", "If You're Gone"  and "Bent".

Their third album More Than Who You Think You Are (2002) was not as successful as the first two but a lot of the songs are big hits on the radio. Like "Disease", "Bright Lights" and of course, "Unwell".

After the third album, they went on hiatus but once again re-formed on 2007 and released an album entitled Exile on Mainstream  and was a certified gold in USA. The album includes songs like "These Hard Times" and "How Far We've Come."

As of now, they're currently making a new album which for sure will be a hit. What's amazing about MatchBox Twenty are the awesomeness of the intros and tunes of their songs. They're very original plus the lyrics are wonderful.

Ok, so some of you maybe doesn't even know them. You might have heard the song "Unwell"? It was their most popular song on the radio and on Myx.

Other Matchbox Twenty songs that I love:


If You're Gone

No comments:

Post a Comment